Carnevale Vencie is in my top 5 highlights of the trip!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
February 25th 2017
Published: February 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I thing Venice Carnevale is really top 2 of my favorite things I've done on this trip - basically this and my Cambodia photography tour are running neck in neck for 1st!

This was reason I extended my trip first time and I'm so glad I did. It's amazing. Seriously the most visuall stimulating and everyone is so happy!! A lot of the people who are dressed up dressed up are tourists or locals! Not professionals!! and they all stop to pose for you or with you. its been also some great weather. Don't get me wrong it was cooler last night but today it is so nice out. You almost don't need any jacket at times.

I loved Prague too ( before Venice, after Budapest). I should have listened to my friend Andreas (some of you reading know him ). Told me not to do Budapest said it was similar to Prague or maybe somewhere else I was going to do. Well i should have skipped Budapest and done longer in Prague and Venice. We all know how I hate it when Andreas is right...grrrr!

Prague was amazing! The architecture there is unbelievable. There's something about seeing buildings that have been around for ever that have been maintained and have all this amazing details. And it's a lovely walking city. That you can just walk around every where and are surround but amazing structures to look at.

I still have a few days left in Venice but I'm waiting for my phone to charge before I can return out again so I figured I'd write a little and share some pictures. I have also only gone to one tourist attraction as I've been so caught up in all the street festivities!!!
And yes I'm bringing home a gazillion masks!! Why? Cause I love it!

Venice during Carnevale will definitely make my "Must Return" destination list!'

Enjoy the pictures (and if you are following me on Instagram sorry for repeats!!!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



2nd March 2017

Love the ?
and the buildings. Can't wait to see the masks!! I want to play dress-up!

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb