July 10th - it's like that song "feeling good" except "feeling bad" is more appropriate


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
July 25th 2012
Published: July 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

bed-eye-viewbed-eye-viewbed-eye-view

this is pretty much what I saw on my first day in Switzerland
July 10th:

A sleep has not helped, I'm burning a fever and the less said about what's happening with my bottom, the better!

Eva has supplied me with a range of medicines so broad, I feel as though I've visited a pharmacy! Her parents have offered to let me stay longer (because they are lovely generous people) but as usual I'm stubbornly sticking to my plans, no matter what my body says.
I'm hoping that I've just over-indulged on the food yesterday rather than it be a gastro bug or something... if it is, then I guess I'm spreading it down the continent to Switzerland!

The Zurich station was full of people smoking, just what the body needs when you're not feeling your best. I've noticed that with most European train stations actually... I guess it's because technically they are open to the outside world via the rail lines so it doesn't count as smoking "inside."

Looking around there are a lot of very attractive well dressed people, a lot of them look French, and indeed I've heard plenty of French being spoken but everyone I speak to in French replies in German... what a confusing country!

Found the hostel and checked in, they gave me a complimentary chocolate bar which is nice but not much use at the mo (NB: I ate it a week or so later and it was delicious).
Good to ditch my bags and lie down; I slept on the train but it wasn't that comfortable, and the rocking & bumping made me feel pretty crap.
Ah what an angel! this Californian girl Sepi (who was born in Iran and grew up in Germany) went and mixed me up some medicine that she had with her and then later she hung out and kept me company... who said there are no good people left in the world?!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0917s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb