Beautiful Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
April 15th 2006
Published: April 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys. Emily and I made it to our final stop, Zurich, Switzerland. The weather here was perfect yesterday. Maybe around 60 degrees and sunny. Once we checked into our hostel and dropped our stuff off, we explored Zurich. It is a much smaller city than what I was expecting. I would say its in between a city and a town. Its very cute and seems like something out of the movie Pleasantville where everything is perfect. Unfortunately, its one of the most expensive cities in the world, so things are necessarily cheap. We walked along Lake Zurich yesterday afternoon with the snow capped Alps in the background. It was amazingly beautiful. We had some great, but expensive, ice cream and sat on along the lake. We met some guys from England, Australia, and the US who were staying in our hostel last night. One of them likes to go by the name of Caveman. Interesting, but nice people. I also got to catch the sunsetting last night. Beautiful. Zurich is probably one of the prettiest places I have been.

Today isnt as nice. Its warmer, but cloudy and it just started to rain. We have looked around at a few churches and then shopped around some (tried to find the cheaper places, but most are millionaire stores) and now we are gonna relax for a bit. Our flight back to Madrid is at 7 am, so we are once again spending the night in the Zurich airport...ah, yes, brings back great memories. Haha, I am actually almost better, go figure now that I am returning from my trip. I am looking forward to being back in Spain for a bit and 'relaxing' and speaking Spanish again. I have really missed speaking Spanish. Instead of getting excited for when I hear English like I did in Spain, I have been getting excited this week when I hear Spanish. It is fun to speak another language.

I will be adding pictures as soon as I can but I have a TON so its going to take a while. Happy Easter.

ps - Shout out to Matt who is 1/8th Swiss. I am in your homeland.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb