Zurich


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
June 10th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Zurich this morning at 7 AM which is midnight in Austin. Turns out at least in this city internet is expensive. I am at the only internect cafe i could find and i am being charged about 3 dollars every ten minutes. That along with the fact that I left the cable to connect my camera to the computer in the hostel means this entry will be particularly useless.
I am immediately finding out just how used to a wifi lifestyle a have become. My iphone has been turned off for less than 24 hours and I am going crazy not being able to search where I am and google the best restaurants in a one mile radius. I am not sure I will be able to last a week without a direct connection to the internet much less the 2 months I had originally planned.
I will provide pictures of Zurich tomorrow and give more detail of my trip over here incuding the very cool guy I sat next to on the flight. For now though I have just racked up a 24 dollar internet bill and I need to start drinking soon so I will end it here. Did you know that the z and the y are flipped on the keyboard? True story. Its kind of annozing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb