Last entry...from overseas anyway!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
May 29th 2008
Published: May 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My last day in Switzerland 😞 I am in Zurich and it is some unholy temperature (high 20s I think, if not more). Checked out of my hotel at 9.30am and put my case into a locker at Zurich train station for a case-free day!

Breakfast was first on the list ...found a MIGROS restaurant which has a CHF6 breakfast (McTineke style!). Then a spot of shopping which I have not done yet at all on this trip ...are all you shoppers amazed?! Lunch break and then ....more shopping! A whizz around on the trams, up a hill on a cable car (didn't get off as it is faaaaar too hot to walk, other than for shopping).

Time is passing very quickly and tghought I would get this done before more .....shopping!!

Have a few photos to add to the blog and then I will sign off ...over and out until I arrive back in NZ on Saturday after daz and a half of travelling...phew. I cannot say I am loking forward to that AT ALL. Never mind, it will bring me back to lovely New Zealand and all my friends and family.

Aufwiedersehen, tot siens, au revoir, tatty bye and all that 😊

p.s.
Okay, another têchnical hitch prevents me from adding photos...have to put them on once I have arraived home in NZ ...and had a good lonnnnnng sleep.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb