5 countries in a week


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
April 26th 2006
Published: May 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So on Monday I was in Paris, and Friday up in Stockholm, after going through Belgium, Holland and Germany. A lot faster then I'd usually like to travel, but as time and money is running out it's the only answer for now. really glad I got to visit a few good friends I hadn't met up with yet over here, and also revisit some others who are always great value. nice to have a couple of weeks off work too, although now it's time for me to start putting in some hours at work and saving for coming home and various missions I've got up my sleeve for later in the year, so this could be it from me for a while. take care, russ


Additional photos below
Photos: 59, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

caught up with Lina in Brusselscaught up with Lina in Brussels
caught up with Lina in Brussels

I could only stay one night so we tried about eight differant beers that night down at a classic old Belgian pub which sevres over 300 beers, each in a differant glass. so cool!
mmmmmmmmmm
mmmmm

Belgian chocolate is unbeatable!
EdEd
Ed

I met Ed and his wife Amanda in Patagonia about 2years ago, and finally got to meet up with him again. was great to see you Ed! shame I missed you again Amanda but I'll be back one day, and cant wait to meet the new addition. all the best
Michi!!!!Michi!!!!
Michi!!!!

finally got to go and visit Michi and Stefano in Maastricht, where they've been studying for the last couple of years. and we had a massive party with lots of his friends who came down from Germany - awesome night cheers boys!! nos vemos en America del sur putos!!!
warming upwarming up
warming up

that's Stefano the crazy Italian in the background
the dudesthe dudes
the dudes

shame you weren't here Boerdy, hope you're having fun in NZ!!
when in Holland...when in Holland...
when in Holland...

a quick coffee stop before I got on the train to Germany
da dom - Kolnda dom - Koln
da dom - Koln

I got to go and see Isa and Christohpe in Koln again, and they took me over the bridge to get my photo of the big cathedral that I missed out on last time i was here. so impressive.
beers and sunset by the Rhein riverbeers and sunset by the Rhein river
beers and sunset by the Rhein river

I love hanging out with these guys, because we just go and find a cool pub, and drink great beer. bliss thanks for having me again guys - was great to see you!
round tworound two
round two

I missed my flight to Sweden so I got to go back and drink some more, not bad.
taking the pisstaking the piss
taking the piss

this is the station I was suposed to go to yesterday for my flight...
Swedish countrysideSwedish countryside
Swedish countryside

there are so many lakes in Sweden that from the air it looks pretty much like one big flood


15th May 2006

weonnn
ehh brother!! genial tu blog, me gustaria poder hacer un viaje asi algun dia... saludos desde chile jorge y familia
26th May 2006

Doist doist da
Good to see brother, you know, eres awwwwesome!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb