Sweden!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everybody!!! Before I get started I wanted to wish my beautiful Aunty Diana a belatd but HAPPY 50TH BIRTHDAY .. hope you enjoyed the lunch and so sorry I couldnt make it xoxo

So today we caught the ferry across to Sweden - it was so bad as they have duty free shopping onboard the ship. This ferry is massive - pretty much the size of The Spirit Of Tasmania and has shopping on board so Aina (Johns Mum) and I did LOTS of shopping. I actually spent 15,000 kroner which is about 350 AUD haha got some Chanel Coco Mademoiselle and some gifts for people and then more for myself haha. Apart from the shopping we had a buffet lunch onboard which was very nice with free alcohol - which resulted in Harald (Johns dad) falling asleep in the car on whilst we stopped in Sweden to do more shopping.

From here we drove home as their home town Fredrikstad is just near the Border. It was great that I got the opportunity to visit Sweden, it's very much like Norway.

So that is it for today - we spent the whole day out and about in Sweden and its 6,30 pm at night here so time to relax!

I have put some photos up now so check them out!

Love you all xoxo

Advertisement



21st September 2008

heheh I'm so glad you have a shopping buddy - much better than dragging John around to watch you shop :P

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb