My Room


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Värmland County » Karlstad
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, due to popular demand, I'm posting some pictures of my building, my room and the corridor I live in. My favourite features are the location, which is close to the university, and the fact that everyone has their own bathroom here, it is almost unheard of to share. Also, I have a heated towel rack, which is pretty cool. My room looks the same now as when I took these pictures, except for a couple recent Ikea additions.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

My very empty, very lonely mailbox!My very empty, very lonely mailbox!
My very empty, very lonely mailbox!

Write me!! The Swedish writing underneath my name means "no junk mail"
My buildingMy building
My building

I live on the ground floor
My WindowMy Window
My Window

Notice the Christmas lights in the window...cool thing is that these windows swing right open and you can walk right out.
Campus FuturumCampus Futurum
Campus Futurum

The area I live in
Laundry BoardLaundry Board
Laundry Board

Each peg can be moved usuing a special key you are given. You sign up for the day and time you want and show up as scheduled.


13th February 2007

heated towel rack?
I am jealous of you being in Sweden, but what makes me more jealous is the heated towel rack. I have been buggin Sean for years for one of those, you lucky duck! Ps. you owe me some swedish lessons when you get home, but only all the bad words!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb