New Pictures, and a little update


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Värmland County » Karlstad
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hej, jag heter Erin. See? I am learning a very useful language for when I return to Canada haha. Swedish class is going well, better than the Spanish I took at Windsor, but I guess that wouldn’t be difficult considering I did so poorly. In other news, the hockey game was great, I was not bored for a single second and despite the fact they did not seem to be playing as well as they normally would, the home team won. The Swedish Rally is coming up this weekend and I got my ticket for the Karlstad Super Special Stage today. I was pretty excited to find people that wanted to go as much as I did, so we are all going Thursday to the ceremonial start and party in Karlstad. This weekend was busy with different parties, one at the student residence Rosenborg, and a couple others in Campus. Despite waiting an hour for a cab from the Rosenborg party and paying almost $20 Canadian each for the cab ride home, it wasn’t bad. Speaking of costly, tonight we were thinking of going to a movie at the theatre. Depending on which movie you see, it will cost almost $20 Canadian for admission, but apparently the popcorn is cheap (it would have to be at ticket prices like that!). Since there was nothing I wanted to see playing, I didn’t see the point in buying an overpriced ticket. I think we are going to see Blood Diamond when it comes out here next week though (bit of a time gap for when movies are released here eh?). I don’t really have a lot more to write about, I’ve been busy with classes and stuff, I actually have to read a lengthy article on Sweden’s history and Scandinavian social formations...sounds interesting huh? I’ll write more soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



8th February 2007

Sweet pictures, lady. Fuck Spanish class...lol. Also, I miss you! But am glad you're having oh-so-much-fun in somewhere that is not oh-so-boring-Windsor.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb