At Arlanda airport, I'm off!!!


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
September 17th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

SAS lounge at Arlanda airportSAS lounge at Arlanda airportSAS lounge at Arlanda airport

The SAS Scandinavian lounge at Arlanda airport
So it's September 17th, and my RTW trip has started.
I'm in the SAS lounge at Arlanda airport at the moment, having my second breakfast for the day (and will get a third one on the plane).

Today's itinerary is Stockholm-Frankfurt with SAS and Lufthansa in business class (except Stockholm-Copenhagen which is one class only).
The check-in agent probably thought I was out of my mind flying Stockholm-Frankfurt via Copenhagen and Hamburg, but it's all about the points really, and I'm not in a hurry anyway.
Too bad the check-in system didn't like my routing, it took me a good 15 mins to check-in, and I left check-in with a massive queue behind me, well not really my fault.
4100 points for three hours of flying is a pretty good deal, equivalent to what you get flying Europe-NYC on a medium-priced economy ticket.
Apparently they have a really nice lounge in Hamburg as well, with an outdoor terrace adjacent to the lounge, so if the weather is nice I'll have a German beer outdoors.

I'm staying overnight in Frankfurt this evening to make a proper visit to the Lufthansa First Class terminal tomorrow morning (the only first class terminal
Breakfast on the plane to CopenhagenBreakfast on the plane to CopenhagenBreakfast on the plane to Copenhagen

Light breakfast on the plane between Stockholm and Copenhagen
in the world) before continuing to Toronto.
I have a reservation and the new Radisson hotel in Frankfurt, which looks really cool. Keeping my fingers crossed for an upgrade as well (which I should be entitled to but sometimes they just don't care).
Here is the link to the hotel

And tonight it's the Swedish election, it looks very good so far, I really hope the Swedish alliance (right-wing coalition) will make it, they deserve to win after an excellent campaign and Sweden really needs some new politicians with new ideas and visions.
It will be exciting to say the least!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

SAS lounge in CopenhagenSAS lounge in Copenhagen
SAS lounge in Copenhagen

The SAS lounge in Copenhagen, one of the best!!
SAS lounge in CopenhagenSAS lounge in Copenhagen
SAS lounge in Copenhagen

The SAS lounge in Copenhagen. A sitting area with very comfy sofas and the reception desk in the background.
Snack on the plane to HamburgSnack on the plane to Hamburg
Snack on the plane to Hamburg

Light snack on the 40 mins flight to Hamburg. The champagne (Nicolas Feuillate) is not visible ;)
Lufthansa Senator lounge in HamburgLufthansa Senator lounge in Hamburg
Lufthansa Senator lounge in Hamburg

The newly refurbished Senator lounge in Hamburg. Really nice and with an outdoor terrace!!
Lufthansa Senator lounge in HamburgLufthansa Senator lounge in Hamburg
Lufthansa Senator lounge in Hamburg

The terrace ouside the lounge. Sunny, 25 degrees, great view, and nice beer!
Snack on the flight to FrankfurtSnack on the flight to Frankfurt
Snack on the flight to Frankfurt

Light snack on this one hour flight to Frankfurt. A sandwich, two chocolates and drinks.


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb