In the Lufthansa First Class terminal in Frankfurt!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
September 18th 2006
Published: September 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Lufthansa First class terminalLufthansa First class terminalLufthansa First class terminal

The Lufthansa first class terminal just after I arrived. Very empty! You can see the bar to the right and the restaurant is right behind.
So I have made it to Germany.

Had a pretty nice day of travelling yeasterday, even though I was very tired at the end of the day after three flights and very little sleep the night before departure.
And then Moderaterna won the Swedish election, and there will be a change of government!! What a nice day!!

Had a great stay at the Radisson Hotel in Frankfurt, what a fantastic hotel!!! It opened in November 2005, so it was brand new and had a really cool design! It is the first time ever I have got a guided tour of the breakfast buffet, but it was needed as the buffet was divided into different rooms.

I got my upgrade as well (due to my SAS gold card), I was upgraded to a very large Business class room on the 13th floor with a fantastic view of downtown Frankfurt through two large panorama windows.
And with the upgrade also came free breakfast which usually costs like 20 euro per person, and free pay-tv as well. That's not too bad for my cheap internet rate.
They also had a pretty nice health club on the top floor with a swimming
My room at the Radisson HotelMy room at the Radisson HotelMy room at the Radisson Hotel

The large business class room with a comfortable sitting area and a very nice view of downtown Frankfurt.
pool and sauna, both offering fantastic views of central Frankfurt.

I'm in the Lufthansa First Class terminal in Frankfurt now, waiting for my flight to Toronto.
The first class terminal available for Lufthansa First class passengers and Lufthansa HON Circle members (which you can attain if you fly more than any normal person yould like to do during a year, that means A LOT).
Took a taxi from the hotel which dropped me off at the entrance to the terminal, 200 meters from terminal 1.
I was immediately greeted by a personal assistance who took my passport and ticket (first of all to check I was eligible to use the terminal) and my luggage was swiftly taken care of and disappeared somewhere.
At the entrance there was a security checkpoint which took no time (and they were actually really courteous) and then I entered the main lounge, my personal assistant then came back with my boarding pass after a few minutes.

The terminal is just so cool!! This must be the heaven on earth!! There are almost more staff than passengers.
There is a large bar with plenty of drinks (75 types of whiskey!) and an a la
My room at the Radisson HotelMy room at the Radisson HotelMy room at the Radisson Hotel

Comfortable bed, and a nice bathrobe!
carte restaurant and a buffet for people who want something light.
They also have sleeping rooms, showers, work stations, and probably loads of other things I haven't found yet.
There is a duty free shop as well, quite small, but if you want something they don't have and there is more than one hour left until it's time to leave for the aircraft, they'll bring it for you from one of the main duty free shops.
I asked my personal assistant if they had any internet computers and was told no but they would get me a laptop with free wi-fi (the one I'm using now). In the laptop they also have games and music to listen to. I took a seat and was immediately approached by a waitress who asked me if I wanted anything to drink. I could live here!!!

Once it's time for departure my personal assistant will take me downstairs where I will be taken to the aircraft by limousine. And then 8 hours in first class to Toronto on the upper deck of a Boeing 747.
This will be one heck of a day!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My room at the Radisson HotelMy room at the Radisson Hotel
My room at the Radisson Hotel

The impressive view from my room on the 13th floor, too bad it was foggy.
Radisson SAS FrankfurtRadisson SAS Frankfurt
Radisson SAS Frankfurt

The entrance to the breakfast restaurant. Cool design don't you think?!
Lufthansa First class terminalLufthansa First class terminal
Lufthansa First class terminal

Comfortable sitting area with nice snacks. As soon as you sit down a waitress approaches you to ask if you want anything to drink.
Lufthansa First class terminalLufthansa First class terminal
Lufthansa First class terminal

The bar with loads of alcohol! According to the drink list they have around 75 types of whiskey.
Lufthansa First class terminalLufthansa First class terminal
Lufthansa First class terminal

I couldn't leave the terminal without trying some food (even though I really wasn't hungry). Had a seat and a waiter immediately arrived, they don't let you do anything yourself, not even pour a glass of water. I ordered a steak and a glass of red wine. Fantastic service!! 20 minutes left before it's time to leave for the plane in a limousine!


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb