I couldn´t top the title of my previous post.


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I knew I would love Stockholm as soon as I read the sign on the train (the 5th train of the day, in case you´re interested) that said "...och slutstation Stockholm". And I was also determined to love it because I got 5 trains within 8 hours from Copenhagen to get here, as I have already mentioned! And I do! I haven´t done much except wander around today, because I only got here this afternoon, and I had to find somewhere to stay tomorrow night (I did!). Tonight I´m sleeping on a houseboat! And possibly tomorrow as well cos the hostel is half on a boat and half on dry land! Anyway, there´s lots of water and bridges and little cobbled streets...my kind of city! I´ll be here a few days- going to Uppsala (near here) the day after tomorrow to see my old band and will probably stay with them for a night, then I have 2 more nights booked here, so watch this space for my full Stockholm report!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb