The Shitty Mermaid


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I couldn´t resist the title...I got a night train to Copenhagen the night before last- took me 3 trains to get from St Johann to Munich and I spent the afternoon there. Got to Copenhagen in the morning and did a canal boat tour but I didn´t like it much and my hostel was rubbish so I left at 5 this morning and got a train to Stockholm! Or rather, 5 trains to Stockholm...there was an accident or something near Copenhagen station I think and none of the staff even knew which trains were coming or when! Anyway, the problem with Copenhagen is that the biggest tourist attraction seems to be the statue of the little mermaid which isn´t even impressive in any way! I saw it from the boat on the tour and there was a massive crowd of people queuing up to take photos with it! And if I want to go to a dirty crowded city covered in litter, I can just go to London when I get home! Anyway, so Stockholm...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb