So far so good


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
June 4th 2007
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody (w Jamaican accent)!

Its been a while since my last blog entry. I've been REALLY buzy w work (waiting). I have heard sooo many pick-up lines from drunk people. These two are the best:

I heard this one when I was wearing a name-tag which I had unfortunatly placed right over one of my titties:

"- Diana, is that your name. Do you know what, I have a dog named is Diana. What a coincidence!"

and this one (I heard this one when I was serving chicken-wraps at a party):

"-Wraps? Why dont you "wraps" you arms around me?

How about that!!!


I have barely seen any of my firends. Today was my first day off for a while. Well, actually I have had some free days, but I always had stuff to do, so they weren't really free. I did have some stuff to do today as well. But what the hell, the weather was nice (ab. 23dgr Celsius, wich it hasen't been on a monday for quite some time, the weather always sucks on mondays), so I decided to just enjoy my day instead.
I woke up at ab. 9, took a long walk (w those sticks that everyone is using right now, like those you use when you go skiing, very good excercise), then I went for a coffe w my friend Camilla. She was actually supposed to go to school righ after we met. But she decided to skip school so that we could go to a park and lay down in the sun for a couple of hours. After that, we went to a bar and grabbed a couple of beers in the afternoon sun. It was great! It felt like swedish summer for the first time!

But the fun didnt last very long though. I had to go home, to prepare for tomorrow. I have 13 days of work ahead of me, and I really need to rest. But the 17th of june will be my last day of work. After that, I'm just going to enjoy my time up in Söderhamn and in my cabin. I was there a couple of weeks ago digging in the land, planting carrots, lettuce, tomatoes etc. No one has done anything w that land for ab 10 years, so it was VERY tough work.I really felt like a farmer!!

I havent seen Jesper for a while, and it will be about another 2,5 week before we get to see eachother. We barely have any normal conversations over the phone either. I get off work at around 5pm. Thats when he wakes up and is unable to speak for ab 1h because he is soooooo tired. He is working L.A time, which is 6pm-03am swedish time. So, when we talk at night, before I go to sleep, he is so into his work and it is really hard to get into a normal conversation. Besides, at that time (around 10.30pm), Im so tired that I never remember anything that we talk about. Fortunately, this time is almost over.

We'll be back in L.A on june 26th. We are having some trouble fining someone to take care of our kittie. So if you know someone that would like to do some pet-sitting from june10 until june 27th, let me know!!

For next time:

If you'r gonna try to sound like a machine-gun, do it when you'r sober!

kisses n hugs!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb