got the chills...


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
April 13th 2007
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Im sick. I spent the easter weekend with my family i Söderhamn. Well, actually I didnt spend the whole weekend up there. Because I was working at the castle at their yearly Easter Buffet on friday and saturday (Easter Eve). In Sweden, we celebrate easter on easter eve, just like we celebrate christmas on christmas eve. But since I was working until 7pm on ester eve, I didnt get up to Söderhamn until 9.30pm. I got a ride with the chef at the castle. He's from Hudiksvall, wich about 50km north of my hometown and he was going up there to celebrate easter anyway, so it worked out fine!

Jesper picked me up by the trainstation and I spent the night at his place. It is so weird being so close, but yet so far away from eachother. It's only a 3h drive between Stockholm and Söderhamn, but it feels like its so far away.
Anyhoodle, we had Easter dinner with my family on Easter Day. It was me, Jesper, mom, dad, my brother, his ex-wife, their son (5 years old), my grandfather (on my moms side), and my grandmother (on my dads side). (By the way, in Swedish we have different names for the grandparents on your dads side and on your moms side. So you never have to wonder who you are talking about. The English language should adapt that to!). I dont thionk that there has been that many people in my parents house since we were kids. It was great to have everyone gathered tough. I rarely get to see my nephew, so whenever we see eachother, he gets all revved up. He started to pull my arm and asked me if we could go into the bathroom. So I followed him in there, where he asked me :
Linus: " What is it that you do on Jesper sometimes?".
I TOUGHT one thing, but I said: "well, I kiss him".
Linus: "why do you kiss him?"
ME: "becuse I like him very very much"
Linus:" So why dont you kiss me then?"
So I did. And that was like letting the devil loose (not literarly, or however its spelled). But after that, all he wanted to do was to kiss me, hahhaha. He even wanted Jesper to look, like he wnated to make him jelaous. I tried to make him only kiss me on my cheek, but he mostly wanted to kiss me on my mouth. I told him that Jesper might get jealous if we would continue kissing. Then Linus (my nephew), said that Jesper and him could share me (!). So he ran to Jesper and told him that they could share me and we should all lay down in bed and have a kissing-party, hahaha. Fortunately, it was time for dessert at that time. SO we didnt have to explain to the 5-year old nephew why it isnt appropiate for us all to lay down in bed and kiss. Anyway, my nephew declared his love to me (so now he's REALLY in love with me, before it was just a crush) and we had some of my moms homemade candy-cane ice-cream with chocolate cake. Yummy! But of course, my nephew didnt want to eat dessert, he wanted to kiss......

SO now Im back in Stockholm. The day after the easter-dinner I started to have a sore throath. It evolvd into a real big cold. Ive had fever and everything. My nephew did have the sniffles, so I guess I caught it from him when we had our kissing-party. I was supposed to work alot over the weekend. But I had to cancel half my shifts. I need to be in bed resting so that Im fit for work next week!
Fortunately, I wont be going up to Söderhamn until the end of this month (me and my man are celebrating our one year anniversary on april 30th). So hopefully my cold is gone by then, so that I can kiss my real prince!

Oh, by the way, I was working at the Royal Science Academy today. Some Japanese ambassadors that were having lunch with some Swedish ambassadors, and the catering company I work for was handeling the lunch. The Japanese Emperor and his wife were supposed to be there as well. But they postponed their trip until next month. That would have been really cool to see them. But I guess it was good that he wasnt there, since I was so sick. He would have heard me walking around coughing the whole time. Hopefully I'll get to do the lunch when they get here!

Until next time:

Dont kiss a frog if the frog is sick!


love ya'll//D




Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb