Request for music


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
June 23rd 2005
Published: June 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

KTHKTHKTH

The building I work in.
I've been asked by the people in the lab where I work to bring in some Canadian music to play in the lab... Wasn't too smart in my packing and didn't think to bring any... SO... It would be great if you guys could e-mail me your favourite Canadian song (does not have to be traditional... Tragically Hip, Sarah Mc (sp?), etc, although maybe a few traditional ones would be good too - Rankin Family??).

Yesterday one of the guys at work held a self-defense class... Turns out he's on the Swedish National Tae-Kwon-Do Team. It ended up being a 3 hour hard core work-out! Needless to say, I'm a little bit sore today, and I have a few blisters on my knuckles. But, I can now defend myself against any attackers (all these Scandinavians with their viking blood!).

Last night we went shopping... I learned very quickly that 'rea' means sale in Swedish. I'm trying to control my spending, but yesterday I got my paycheck so... (eep).

Tonight Linn and I are driving to Uppsala (about 1.5 hours North of Stockholm) where she goes to school. We will stay overnight there and then drive the rest of
KTHKTHKTH

Remind anyone of SITE??
the way to Gavle on Friday morning (that's where the midsummer party is going to be).

Hmmm... I don't really have anything 'sassy' to add... but no I have not yet met Peter Forsberg, and yes, KTH = Royal Institute of Technology.



Advertisement



23rd June 2005

The blog is great! Everyone is reading it. For me its a break from construction... D.
23rd June 2005

working from home
HI Katie, Glad to hear that all is well. I hope your weekend trip is exciting (sounds better than my trip to windsor (ON that is..). Hmmm I actually have a Grodon lightfoot CD - but that might give them the wrong impression (though if there are some older people a little Canadian folk could be a hit - who doesn't love a little Joni Mitchelle). Okay, have fun and I expect to see pictures of boys in the next journal! PS: Hi Linn!
30th June 2005

Songs, songs...
Is my entire collection of Canadian songs enough for ya? Well that's not quite true, it's missing all the Diana Krall. Let me know if you want that :-)

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb