Off to Norway


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Norrbotten County » Kiruna
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Off to Norway

 Europe » Sweden » Kiruna By Chipwood
July 1st 2007
Untitled Hopped on the train this morning with the idea that I would stop and play golf a Abisko. I got off the train with my pack and walked a half a mile up hill (eveything seems to be up hill from the train depot) to the golf course. It was a beautiful day and I was excited at the thought of playing golf 240km above the Artic Circle. Much to my disappointment the lady behind the counter inform me that the course woudn´t be open for another week. What could I do, so I took a short walk around the area then went back to the station to write postcards and wait for the next train.

The train trip from Gallivare to Narvik, Norway is incredible!! Finally get out of the trees and and can see great distances; mountains, lakes and rivers, all very beautiful, as the pictures show.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb