In a state of constant delirium


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Jönköping County » Jönköping
September 8th 2005
Published: October 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, back at the hospital again. My eyesight has been pretty much blasted during the past few days and I get a new appointment with another doctor. They conclude that my vision is down to 0.3 and that maybe the medication wasn't the best thing to do. The infection has become worse since last time around and the general theory is that the cortizon that was supposed to blast the virus has mainly succeeded in disassembling the immunosystem instead. Nice going! The head doctor is summoned into the room, and he looks into my eye for a whole fifteen seconds before recommending even stronger medication and then disappears as quickly as he came, and I am starting to lose my faith in the system. Fortunately the doctor shares my opinion about leaving out the heavy stuff and recommends dropping the previous medication and prescribes some antibiotics to allow the eye to self heal. This makes me feel a bit calmer. I am leaving the pharmacy with two new medications that I am supposed to take eight times a day, now that will be a joy on the transcontinental flight for sure...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb