Alive and Well!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 4th 2013
Published: July 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Just a short update because I have to get to the albergue before it closes! I walked my marathon today plus 6k more - that's roughly 30 miles. I walked a good bit of it literally alone, which is unusual. You are rarely alone on The Camino. I have much to share and much to catch up on from past days. I am taking a short day tomorrow and will spend more time resting and catching up. Today was a great blessing. God truly walked side by side with me today. It was an amazing experience - and no I wasn't delirous from the sun , though I should have been. It is amazing to feel the presence of God so strongly and to have such visible answers to questions. Plus walking the Camino in the dary - I started on the road at 5am this morning. Walking under the stars truly brings home the miracle of creation - as if the sites during the day don't already.

I missed my friends today, but it was good to walk alone. To my dear Holland friend - know you were particularly missed. I will try to write you more tomorrow and check your website when I have more time. Enjoy your 2 days with your girlfriend and know the Camino is waiting for your return!

Buen Camino and God's peace to all! Linda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb