061010


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 12th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

6th October
We knew Spain was going to be a bit short of aires, so it was a nice surprise when we found one at Tremp yesterday where we could get water etc. We then parked at Ager and had a look around at the launch and landing field on the motorbike. We parked up at launch overnight, another amazing view!
Phil flew today 2hours and 40 minutes, he stayed on the ridge as it was very rough and could only get 700m above take off.
Phil says:
The air was very inverted with only small strong rough thermals. I took off from the top of the Montsec ridge and descended without finding lift to the lower ridge where I worked several rough thermals until I reached 2,100m which was the highest I reached all day. I flew up and down the length of the ridge but at 4:30 the thermals stopped and I landed next to the pig farm with everybody else. It was my most turbulent flight of the year.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb