Hola Chicas- Spain and Morocco


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
June 21st 2011
Published: June 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it's been a bit of a blog fail lately as I haven't posted a single thing since March despite the trips I've been on. Life as I know it has been on fast forward mode. Now I thought it was about time for an update. In April I went to Spain which was totally and completely incredible. I stayed at a resort with friends and we did some day trips to some beautiful towns up in the mountains, a market and even to Morocco! I have to admit the Morocco trip was pret-ty interesting. The men were extremely aggressive. There were cat calls and lots of sales pitch attempts. At one point it got hot so I rolled my jeans up to my knees and you'd think I took my shirt off for some of the reactions! Later on a man in one of the shops offered to pay me 1500 camels for one of my friends...and another offered a really nice hand made Moroccan rug in exchange for my other friend. We laughed nervously, politely declined and booked it in the other direction. In all seriousness though we did have a great time there. We spent most of the
Me!Me!Me!

On an excursion into one of the little Spanish towns in the mountains. So lovely!
time in a tour group so they looked after us and took us to this really cool shop with all these spices and medicinal herbs and stuff. They let us smell and try everything and it was incredibly cheap! We also got to go off and ride camels for a euro. It was like a five minute ride but that was enough for me thank you! The way back to Spain at the end of the day was a bit insane. They had us on this small express ferry that was supposed to get us there quicker. I was pretty certain we weren't going to make it. The waves were so rough and the little boat was hitting them at a weird angle and flying through the air, then crashing down so far the waves looked like they were going to swallow the boat whole. Everyone around me was throwing up and I was gripping the table I was sitting at so hard that I had an indent when we finally arrived. It was terrifying. I said if I ever went back, I'd fly. Back in Spain we enjoyed our gorgeous suite, lounged by the pool when we could and
My face on the boat ride...My face on the boat ride...My face on the boat ride...

This was what I looked like the entire way back from Morocco. Not a fun boat ride...I like land so much better
drank lots of sangria. I'm not a wine drinker but add some fruit, some pop and some other random alcohol and I'm sold apparently. Delicious!!The Spanish truly have it figured out with their tapas, sangria and disregard for the restraints of time. They do things at their own pace- I love that! It was almost impossible to get me on that plane and back to Sweden after lounging on the beach in +28 weather for a week. I recommend Spain to everyone- or at least Malaga where I was. Unbelievable! Hope to have trips back in future!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me on a camelMe on a camel
Me on a camel

The camel picture and the boat picture make me seem like such a wimp...


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb