Preface


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
May 3rd 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is neither a diary nor a blog. This is both the sacred treasure chest in which I will confide my most intimate and profound thoughts and revelations and the outhouse in which I will be depositing my mind crap. By reading this you are opening Pandora’s box, only, instead of all the evils of the world, out from this box will come mental excrement. This is an outlet of frustration, a place to share my happiness, a corkboard on which to post news and pictures while abroad. Ok, this is a blog. Yes. But not one of those soapboxes oozing with pretention and self importance. Rather, this is a place to tell you how much of an idiot I am. Politics and Hilton sisters will rarely be in focus, as I know as little about the former as I do about the latter. I might cuss. I might say words that hurt some people’s feelings like the word shit. I may make sweeping generalizations like ‘Spanish people have large eyebrows.’ I don’t mean to offend. I may tell a story about being drunk. But I also might tell a story about how the other day I helped teach my 8 year old host brother how to read. But I don’t think that will happen. What I write may make you cry, or laugh, or snot a little. But it also might make you angry, embarrassed for the human race, or pregnant, I just don’t know yet. Im no soothsayer. The fact that this, the preface to the actual blog, comes two and a half weeks into my trip, should help you adjust your expectations for what is to follow. I might update you daily, weekly, or post an apology once I get back to the States. Again, I just don’t know. Im not a soothsayer. I thought we covered this. In all seriousness, there will likely be no seriousness. This collection of post will hold no significant literary merit, nor will it seek to do so. These are not the travel logs of Twain or the Spain loving short stories of Hemingway. These are the thought clouds that will plume from my sangria soaked, Spanish confused, adolescent, hard of spelling and grammar, too much fun having, coral reef looking, cant wait to get back, don’t want to leave, woman chasing, woman not getting, lazy, hairy, good for nothing brain over the next four months in Spain. So . . . what the hell. Four months in Spain. This should be one hell of an adventure. Join me. Wont you? Wont you?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb