First full week


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
September 17th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I just finished the first full week of being here and the first full week of classes. Right now I am in the midst of a two-week intensive course which means there is a LOT of homework each night. It helps a lot that the instructor is hilarious, but it has still been pretty rigorous and will continue to be so through next week. Hopefully it doesn't kill me too much.

Tomorrow our group is taking a trip to a place called Cadiz which is a small peninsula off the southwest corner of Spain into the Atlantic with a lot of amazing beaches so I am looking forward to that a lot.


**Random Spain Observation of the Day**
They don't have strollers. They use baby buggies. At first I thought the first one was just some hipster being sarcastic, but now I see them everywhere.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb