España!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

GranadaGranadaGranada

Perri, Jordyn and I in front of the city of Granada. A beautiful view.
¡Hola!

Hope everyone is doing great.

I am here in Spain, and have been since June 19. We traveled for a day and flew into Madrid on June 20th.

The past week has been so busy, with touring, learning the language, and trying new foods.

We started the trip with a tour of Madrid, and saw the impressive Prado museum. That night in our hotel lobby in Madrid we watched Spain beat Italy in the Eurocup. I had mixed feelings, but was glad Spain won while I was there. That night the city stayed awake until 3 in the morning while my roomate Madison and I tryed to catch up on sleep.

We left Madrid and headed to Toledo, an old city filled with history. We saw a mosk-temple-church. It started as a place for Jews to worship, but was build by Muslims. Then Christians took over and converted it into a church. The mix of religon in the town was like nothing I´d seen before.

After Toledo we got in our huge charter bus and went to Granada, a beautiful town. Let me just say that the cars here in Spain are teeny. I
TouringTouringTouring

Me and my Spainish teacher, Nicole Vellucci touring Ronda.
have actually seen a few of my cars here. Our bus always stood out, we barely fit on the roads here. Two nights in Granada sight seeing. One of the most amazing places we went was a Muslim palace, called La Alhambra. The gardens were gorgeous and the buildings so detailed.

The next two days we went to Estepona, a beach. We stayed in an amazing resort and got to lay by the pool for a day of relaxing. Our first day to catch up on sleep.

After Estepona we stopped in Ronda, a cute little town with very pretty pottery. Then we had a 4 hour trip to Sevilla, it was 115 F. But because the humidity isn´t bad like in Raleigh, the heat was bareable. But we all were drinking water like it was our job.

That was our traveling week! It was so tiring, but I learned alot.

Adios 😊

Clair

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb