a new adventure


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 1st 2007
Published: October 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post


In two days I leave for my first trip as a solo traveler. I am going to Spain, spending about a week in Madrid and then to Barcelona for a few days, then back to Madrid before I have to head home. When I was in college I spent about a month in Madrid, taking flamenco dance classes! I fell in love and can't wait to get back. I am so excited for my newest adventure to begin, but also a bit nervous. Although I traveled a lot when I was in college, that was over 4 years ago, and I also never traveled alone. But I am really excited about this trip, and I think traveling alone will be a great chance to meet new people and learn more about myself.

I have been busy packing this weekend, which is always a difficult task. I'm trying to pack really light, but I still feel like I am taking too much stuff! My mom thinks I am taking too little, but she's one of those people who takes everything when she packs "in case I need it." I am hoping to carry on my bag, b/c I'm flying US Airways, out of Philadelphia, and they apparently have a horrible habit of losing luggage. I do not want to start my trip with lost luggage! I have a 45L backpack, and so I am hoping that if I don't stuff it too much, it will fit as a carry on. We'll see...

My trip starts Tuesday, I'm flying from the west coast to Phildelphia, staying the night in Philly, and then flying to Madrid on Wednesday. But I won't actually be in Madrid until Thursday morning. I'll write again once I'm Madrid.
Until then...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb