Valencia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
February 17th 2005
Published: February 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately I didn't get to see that much of Valencia, since my bus got in at 1 am, so I didn't get to the hostel until 2 so I didn't get an early start on the day and then I had to be at the airport at 3 for my flight home. Since it was a Sunday morning it was a market day, so there were lots of people walking very slowly through narrow streets, and haggling over prices... walking quickly to see more of the town was completely out of the question, so I gave up on that idea and just sauntered with everyone through various parks and squares, fountains, and by old churches.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cathedral & Plaza de la ReinaCathedral & Plaza de la Reina
Cathedral & Plaza de la Reina

hows that for crowded?
Plaza VirgenPlaza Virgen
Plaza Virgen

Spanish dancers performing in the square
AirportAirport
Airport

The view was pretty cool with the mountains behind the city, especially knowing that if you did a 180 you'd see the Mediterranean.


Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb