Valencia weekend


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all! So this week was not too interesting, I just stuck around Valencia and had some relaxing and fun times. The weather finally got better! I went to the beach in Valencia on Thursday afternoon, which was relaxing, just enjoying the sun and hanging out with friends. I was supposed to meet up with mom and dad for dinner, but they had fallen asleep earlier on the beach and dad was suffering from heat poisoning. So I ended up not seeing them before they left. But that is not a big deal because I will be going home in only a few weeks! It is sad to think about leaving, but at the same time I am excited to see friends and family and enjoy the summer at home.

Friday I went to the beach in Albuferra for the afternoon, I went there before and we had a great time relaxing on the beach and going on a little hike. The weather wasn't quite as perfect as Thursday, but it was still nice enough to want to spend it outside. Then on Saturday I walked to the old center of Valencia and met friends at an internet cafe. It was nice to hang out and have free internet. Then last night we went out and had a lot of fun, but had a real traditional Valencian night where we stayed out till almost daylight. So today I just slept and worked on an art history paper. It is weird to actually have work to do, since I never have to normally here. But I have 2 papers due this week and then I am done with work until exams!

I really don't have anything else to say. It was a fairly uneventful weekend, and even less eventful week. Next weekend we are going on an excursion to Sagunto and Peniscola, so that should be interesting. I am also trying to catch up on pictures, it is quite a chore though. I may not get to finish all of them until after I get back to the US. But someday you will be able to see it all! Bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb