Hoy la cascada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Alicante
May 9th 2010
Published: May 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and wrote Mami an e-mail saying happy Mother's Day. Found La Plaza de Toros where we took pictures of people (Adriana y Laura jumping around in the fountain). The bus driver almost didn't let Laura get on because she was wet... drove for about an hour to a tourist town with a castle. Fue hermosa-it was beautiful (see pictures). I bought an orange dress and was so involved in listening to the spanish speaking shopkeepers that I had to run back to be on time. We drove to the waterfalls (Cascadas) the school had paid for the trip and we hiked up to eat, swim and jump off the falls (illegally of course but hey, Dr. Knudstrupp did it too!). Again, look at the photos. I had an interesting conversation with los profesores about Moorish Spain, after which Garcia said I need to major in Spanish, take harder classes while I'm here (apart from his voluntary intensive spanish class) and then after I graduate that I need to go teach at an English school in Spain for a year. I slept on the way back because the bus was going fast down the winding roads of the mountain and it was making us all a little sick. When we got back, we changed and invited Adrianita to join us for an ir de compras (shopping excursion). Where we need to go was closed so we found a cafe to get a nutella and dulce con leche icecream crepe and Laura her Sangria. Yum. It was a good place to people watch. We also walked in on a catholic mass, could NOT understand the service (was in Spanish, not Latin however). We returned to a delicious burrito dinner and then I began downloading photos so that I will have more room on the memory cards! Buenas


P.s. Videos later. I think I may be able to do this once a week until everything's up... por favor don't download or reuse my photos without my permission (unless you are a member of my family). Gracias.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



10th May 2010

Wow - love the pics!
Amy Alejandra - you are having such a great time I can see! It is so beautiful there! Thanks again for your Mother's Day email. Buenas Noches, Mami
10th May 2010

pics
What a delightful way to see Spain, through your camera! Keep them coming. Looking forward to reading of your adventures since I doubt I will ever have the pleasure of see it for myself.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb