Europe Potpourri - 17


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Alfaz del Pi
July 13th 2012
Published: July 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

HonfleurHonfleurHonfleur

With its medieval buildings casting their reflective shadows across the small harbour's still waters, there can hardly be a more enchanting place to have a lovely seafood dinner.
Yes, I know that I am in Spain right now and loving it, as usual but I have such a soft spot for Honfleur in France that I had to show more pictures of it. I downloaded Jeanette's photographs and as expected found that many of hers were far better than mine so this file will have pictures exclusively of Honfleur, all from her camera.

In the morning we will say an early "asta la vista" to L'Alfax del Pi and drive up to Barcelona via Valencia and wherever else my lovely wife chooses to. After another great lunch we did an early check out of the resort and lay by the pool in the blazing hot sun. I am here blogging after a cool shower while Gee continues to bake in the sun.

Enjoy Honfleur again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My restaurant in Honfleur My restaurant in Honfleur
My restaurant in Honfleur

My seafood platter here was excellent. I found out later that the chef was the son of our Bed and Breakfast;s hosts in Ablon.


22nd December 2012

The report of being lost in Barcelona amused me because when I was in Madrid I was shocked to find so few Spaniards speaking any languages

Tot: 0.784s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.3481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb