"It Must be Love, Love, Love"


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Principality of Asturias
July 17th 2006
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well....Its official! We're engaged!!!

I will give the full update later with pictures, but this weekend we went 3 hours to the west to Asturias, and Jesus proposed to me over a glass of wine, on a virgin beach (with the softest sand I have ever felt) at sunset ! What more could ya ask for?! I'm not sure I actually said yes, just nodded profusely amidst tears... he assures me I said yes, and i can't change my mind now! haha

In case you didn't know, Jesus and I met when I went on my 4 month European extravaganza. He is from Spain/Basque Country, hence why I live here now. It was love at first sight and the rest is history!!!

OK....exactly 16 days and 5 hours until we arrive in San HO! I expect to see you all during the one month period we'll be there!

LOVE TO ALL!



Advertisement



17th July 2006

Congrats!!!!!
What a beautiful beginning!
17th July 2006

Congratulations! : )
Congratulations!!!! : ) ...so what will the new name be? :)
17th July 2006

Sounds very romantic! See you soon!
17th July 2006

Hey
Can't wait for your visit. Your Big Black Dog will be so happy to see you.
24th July 2006

Who would've thought
I'm so excited for the both of you!!!!!! One night on the town in San Sabatian with a couple of American girls, and you meet your night in shinning armor!

Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb