Early Morning


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Principality of Asturias
March 26th 2006
Published: March 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I thought I was sleeping until 10, but Diego came to take me away at 9:50! I thought Andrea was joking when she said he was outside already. I felt bad making him wait, but I had to brush my teeth or something! He shoulda told me he wanted to meet up earlier! So we got in the car. Diego driving…I was a little scared, but he is actually a really good driver. I was impressed. He drove me around and showed me some new places and we just got to talk. I miss talking to him. He’s so busy I never get a chance to just find out what’s going on and how he’s doing. So it was nice just chillin with him. We always have a good time together.

Diego had practice, so Rubo took over. I went to go visit his parents. They are absolutely adorable! I love them. And we actually had a conversation. I understood everything they said to me and I responded! It was magnificent. I loved talking to them. I promised them that I was going to come back to Aviles and stay with them, and my mom promised to cook me my favorite chicken!

I was starving and so we went to this little place by his house to get some food. I don’t know what I was drinking, but it was delicious. It was something like grape or apple juice. Yum yum. And then I ate a mussel with lettuce and tomato. Sounds gross but it was mad good. I found out some troubling news. Chussy and Rubo had been calling Andrea all day yesterday and she just never answered them. They tried hanging out with me all day, but Andrea just wanted to keep me to herself. She told Rubo he couldn’t come to Gijon with us and then she lied and said she didn’t know they wanted to go to dinner with us. So basically she lied to me. All day she asked me if I knew anything about Diego or Chussy and she knew stuff the whole time! I was definitely a little disappointed.

Andrea called and told us to leave for her house. I was a little upset because I didn’t get to see Chussy and Luis or their parents, but I couldn’t do anything about it. I was mad because I thought it was too early and I didn’t want to go back. Well, I forgot that there was a time change yesterday! So I got back to Andrea’s and had to pack quick. We didn’t have time to have lunch, so we stopped at this little place and I had a lomo y queso bocadillo. Then we were off to the bus station.

Rubo met us there and I got a chance to say goodbye to him. I’m not gonna lie, after I finished waving and the bus drove away, I started crying. I don’t know what it was. I don’t know if it’s because I only had three hours of sleep, because I didn’t get to say goodbye to my other friends, or what. I felt like I was never going to return again and I got so sad. I felt stupid crying on the bus but I couldn’t help it. Being there made me realize how much I really miss my friends and want them in my life.

Sleep took over and I slept the whole way back. I got home and was wide awake. I had mad energy. Actually, I was just delirious, but you know! I had a little chat with Anita and then ate dinner. We were all tired and I was still a little upset about Andrea, so we moved peanut butter and chocolate to tonight and our new roomy joined in the fun! She seems cool, but we’ll see.

After dinner Anita and I attempted to finish our conversation, but my parents called in the middle. Those crazy kids talked to me for like 45 minutes. I love um so much. I miss um too. We’re definitely gonna hang out when I get back home. But right now I’m going to bed cuz I’m tired. Hopefully this week won’t kill me like last week. Wish me luck!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb