Spain part 2


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Navarre » Pamplona
July 10th 2011
Published: July 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Spain on the 5th, and I will be staying here until the end of my Eurotrip on the 11th.

I have to say that of all places I've been, these parts of Spain have far less people who speak English than the rest of the cities I visited in Europe. Fortunately I took 5 years of Spanish in middle school/high school which was more than enough to get by, but I could imagine that finding your way around could be difficult without knowing the language.

On the 5th I arrived in Seville via a plane from Berlin, but I didn't really get a chance to walk around the city because I was staying in Cordoba that night. I finally made it to the hostel in Cordoba at about 11:30, but I went straight to bed because I wanted to get up early to visit La Mezquita. It was really impressive, and the oldest cathedral I saw throughout my entire trip.

Afterwards we headed to Pamplona for the San Fermin festival. It was the craziest party I've ever been to, and running with the bulls was an unforgettable experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb