Melide (52km to Santiago de Compostella)


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Sarria
September 28th 2012
Published: September 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Cool horse for Katherine!Cool horse for Katherine!Cool horse for Katherine!

Hey Katherine, this one is a beautiful horse so I thought of you. Love Dad
Yes, well folks it all comes down to the next two days as far as finishing the first 800km is concerned. It is hard to believe the number of towns that we have all been through which have a large dependence on pilgrim euros. Of course as soon as I am 50m on the far side they merge into a collection of towns in my head unless there is something special about them. I am looking forward already to being reunited with all the gear I sent on from St Jean Pied de Port, Pamplona and Logrono! Not to mention my compostella and a hug from the bishop. My real hope for Santiago is to be reunited with many pilgrims I have jumped ahead of along the way of course. In Galicia there is a rollo )plynth) with the km reading now every 500m which does seem a little OTT but hey it´s Spain.

Today was seeming to end without major highlight until we came across some beautiful horses that seemed to want their photo taken. For an added bonus this PC is reading my camera card! Dont forget however that pics are often up on twitter @talkwithscott or on
Puente at MelidePuente at MelidePuente at Melide

Which river tho, hmmm
facebook.

Buenas Tardes

Advertisement



29th September 2012

Nearly there!
Sign posts every 500m for those who only walk the last 100km! If they walk that is. I saw many jumping in taxis when i was there. You can be happy that you have walked it all Scott! (I assume no transport has been utilised!). I remember that bridge too. Hope the journey continues well for you.

Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb