BBQ in the park


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
October 13th 2006
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

J just added photos to my blog guys so if u get a chance scroll thru and have a look!

We decided to take the opportunity for a rest day in Burgos, and got up early to stand in line to check into the other albergue in the town. Kellie and I went shopping - it is ridiculously difficult to buy thongs - sorry, flip-flops - in Spain! But Frederick bought a ball and we had some fun with that. It was an absolutely beautiful Sunday. I was full of energy all day, jumping around like a little kid! It was amazing how energetic I'd become since the camino, and with no walking to do I had to burn my energy somehow! Frederick, August and I took the ball, some cold beers and a pack of cards to the park and played hung out for a while. Then Lou and I had ice-cream in the square. Later in the day we decided to have a bbq in the park - inconveniently situated right next to the albergue we'd stayed in the previous night!

The barbecue was awesome, a perfect end to a perfect day. I've written a journal entry for today and I'll extract it from my journal to add to this entry later. I spent this day reminiscing on the camino so far and how life and my perspective of the world had changed for me in the space of just a couple of weeks. Life was good, I was blissfully happy, I loved everything and everyone around me. It was an amazing feeling and a feeling that nowadays I try to bring back whenever I need it.

Advertisement



27th May 2007

Waiting for the end
Hello EMMA The story of your camino is so !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm waiting for the folowing days Buen Camino! Peregrinooo! The best song of the last 10 years and For the next 50 Love is all we need
16th August 2007

Peregrino!
LouLou! How are you?! I have been very busy and lazy and your email address doesn't work when I try to write to you! Of course it is the greatest song of all time! Just for you I will try to finish the journal! Buen camino! Love forever xoxox

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb