Girls Night In


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Extremadura
March 4th 2006
Published: March 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We had to leave at 8 o’ clock this morning! These early mornings are gonna kill me. I don’t even get up for school that early! We drove like 4 hours before we reached our destination. What disgusting weather. When we got off the bus it was only drizzling. By the time we got to the ruins it was pouring. I wanted to quit life. It was so miserable. My umbrella kept flipping inside out and by the time we finished visiting the Roman Ruins we were all soaked. We were supposed to go to some other places, but since the weather was so bad, we didn’t get to see anything else. It was really disappointing. I bet it was beautiful.

This trip was different because Margaret wasn’t with us. We had this guy named Fernando be our chaperone and tour guide and Emilio and Maria came along as well. It was actually a really good thing we had them two because Jenn Green got sick and she needed a little love. It’s funny. She got locked on the bus for two hours and had to be in the garbage! We got rid of that bag real quick.

So we had free time from 1-3:45. I sure wasn’t fixing to stay outside in the rain. All us Americans made our way to Telepizza. Even though we all had bag lunches that our senoras had packed for us, we ate that pizza cuz we needed a place to stay warm for a while. The museum finally opened at 4, so we went and checked that out. It was really neat. I love having our own personal tour guide. It’s so much better than just pretending you know what’s going on. We walked around and then got back on the bus and headed for our hotel.
We finally made it to the hotel and warmed up a bit. Us girlies had a little party in the hall and did a little chit chatting. We got bored, so I decided it was time to do my hair. I’ve been talking about doing something different to my hair for a while, but I never had the guts to go through with it. We tracked to the mall, got snacks, hair dye, and dinner. When we got back, it was time to go to work. We all really wanted to go out because we never get to go out all together, but the weather was just too much. We couldn’t handle it. So most rooms went and got drinks and my room had a little girls night.

Annie, Laura, and Carla had fun with their boxed wines and 40 while Tasha, Monica, and I worked on my hair. Tasha is the one who did the actual highlighting, but since all the directions were in Spanish, Monica had to translate. The base color had to stay in for 20 min and I thought it was going to be fusia. I was mad scared. It was looking too purple! But we washed it out and it didn’t look any different. Washing it out was a task though. We thought it was be easy because they had the shower head that you could take off. Well, it wasn’t as easy as it seemed. I picked the wrong position to lie in and Tasha got me mad wet. I was rolling and flipping and doing everything possible to get that junk out my hair. Monica tried to take a picture of the action, but all she got was Tasha’s butt crack. The hotel is never gonna let us come back. We got dye all over the shower. Whoops.

When we tried to do the second coat, we couldn’t find the brush! We looked for that junk for a good 20 minutes. Finally we found it and went to work. Tasha has dyed her hair a trillion times, but I never did anything to me hair, so I was so nervous. She went slow and when it started to turn colors I thought I would be wearing a hat for the rest of my life! She ran out of highlighting stuff when she got to the back, so who knows what that looks like! Hahaha. But right now it is really bright! Everyone says it looks good, but I’m not used to different at all. I feel like I’m a little fireball or something. It is crazy! But hopefully it’ll grow on me.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb