Madrid is sweet!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
June 12th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The rest of France was amazing, seriously. It was awesome. I got to go to mass at Notre Dame and we were sitting in the fourth row. I couldn´t understand anything said, but sweet all the same. And we went up the Arch de Triumphe. Super super super cool. Got some really rad pictures. Julie has a webpage that has a lot of pictures up, so here it is:

http://www.ialmond.com/juliemonaco

check it out for some picks.

Anyways, I got to leave while everyone was sleeping and I played with some kids across the street, which was really fun. I actually enjoyed France more than I´ve ever heard anyone else say. Maybe my expectations were low.

Here in Spain has been super cool too. I wish I could spend more time in Madrid. People stay up a lot later, and it seems like it would be a lot more fun. I´m almost out of time so I´d better go. I did get to see a bullfight today which was really crazy. Not at all what I thought it´d be like, but I got pictures and video so I´ll show you all sometime. Just make sure that you ask me too. Have a great time everyone!!

Russell

Advertisement



12th June 2006

Awesome!
Rusty, I've been reading your travel blog! Sounds like quite an adventure! The pictures were awesome! I hope you guys continue having an awesome time! Have fun! Love ya!
13th June 2006

Sweet!
Glad to hear you are having a great time. Keep up the good work. Love you, MommaBear

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb