My last few days...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
March 31st 2006
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have only two weeks until I come home!! How crazy. Where has the time gone? My parents arrived here yesterday. We´re doing a bit of traveling together before I head back to North Carolina. Yesterday and today were Madrid. We were really fortunate to have excellent weather. Its about 70 degrees at the moment. A few of the places we hit were the Royal Palace, the main Madrid Cathedral, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, and Parque Retiro. They are the fifth group of visitors I have had since I´ve been here so I´ve pretty much got the Madrid tour down pat 😊

Tonight I´m bringing my parents our for a bit of Madrid nightlife - tapas and a few goodbye glasses of vino tinto with my friends. More on that later...




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



31st March 2006

HELLO!!
Hi Lynne! Good to see my favorite and Aunt and Uncle on in Madrid. I am happy they made it there safe and sound. Enjoy your last few weeks in Europe. I know you must be sad. Say hello to your parents and please keep in touch. sleary2@charter.net Love, Sharon and All the Boys!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb