Real Madrid Futbol


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
February 15th 2006
Published: February 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay! I have found my favorite thing in Spain. Futbol!!! So I went to game with my suitemates the other day and it was amazing. During the entire game, there was not a moment without a chant or a song or just screaming. I mean the ENTIRE game. I have been to a lot of baseball games in my life(and I still love baseball) but at the loudest point at any of those games never even matched the quietest point here. If you ever go, bring ear plugs if you don't want to become deaf. The majority of the spectators were business men with a jersey of their suit. It is the place where "they are liberated and break free". The downside is that they are allowed to smoke and the guy in front anf next to me basically took turns trying to suffocate me with smoke. But that's Spain for you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The field before the gameThe field before the game
The field before the game

I have small video clips too!!!
Us 3 there...Us 3 there...
Us 3 there...

Doesn't it look like we're in front of a green screen or something... i swear, I was there...


22nd February 2006

Hey cuz... better not ditch the Yanks for futbol! Spring training is already in session over here... love, rach
24th February 2006

Better clean your room!!
YOUR Mom is coming in less than a week!! I only wish Bob and I could afford to go :( My sister agrees with you about the Futbol thing.. she loves it too!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb