WOW


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
February 13th 2006
Published: February 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Enjoying the driveEnjoying the driveEnjoying the drive

Look at this beautiful view. I love Sevilla!
Sevilla has out done itself! I went with my friends from school but ended up hanging with Spaniards I met! We all went out to this amazing tapas joint. You have to remember, all though Tapas is extrodinarily common in Madrid, it is from Andalusia. Sevilla's tapas are in a different league. It so interesting that here, we all ordered tons of dishes and it becomes and orgy of utensils over pools of food. In America, everyone orders there own dish. Here, when every goes out tons of dishes are ordered and you pick and chooses what you want. It's like a pig out. How deicious. Classes were great today, I'm really enjoying them. I feel so lucky to be able to have this experience here. Thanks mom and dad! It truly is an experience will never leave my soul. It's also becoming clear to me that going on a vacation and having an experience are two, very different things. You can get on a plane, stay in a 5 star hotel, see the sights of a city, and what do you get from it? You see sights, a departure from home. That's great when you got a family and want
A view of SpainA view of SpainA view of Spain

A seven hour bus drive isn't so bad with views like this.
a relaxing rest. But what a true experience is, is interaction. You need to communicate with the culture here, the customs, the food, the night life, the people. This past weekend I found myself multiple times with out an American friend by my side, and you know what? I loved it! I understood more about Sevillan culture and dialect than I could ever get in a classroom. I am not here to have a luxurious time in Europe. I'm here to discover it. Sorry for all that. I feel like a million Euros!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mis AmigosMis Amigos
Mis Amigos

Some friends that I hung out with.
Mis Amigos 2Mis Amigos 2
Mis Amigos 2

Don't you love my pose! It's called "the suprise". ha. We're at a club close to the river in Sevilla.


14th February 2006

wow is the right title for your latest blog. your friends look great and so do you. ENJOY EVERY MOMENT. lOVE YOU MUCH!!!!!!
14th February 2006

Your amigos and your buddies look like a nice bunch of party guys. Happy that u r having such a great experience and u sound like u really appreciate and taking advantage of this wonderful opportunity. Were u able to send out a email to Sherri Scott. Sunday we had a massive snow storm, broke all records in the city over 24 inches. Miss u much, enjoy, enjoy.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb