Bienvenidos


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
June 8th 2005
Published: June 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So we took our first ryanair flight and it was very reminiscent of southwest airlines....no complaint there. The airport in Valladolid was about 2 12 hours outside of Madrid, so we took a bus and saw some of the Spanish countryside on the way.
My friend Cristina picked me up at the bus station and I left the boys to figure out the metro to get to their hostel. Cris showed me around the center of Madrid after driving a while to find a parking spot. We ended up running into the boys while Cris was showing me around, ¨And this is Plaza Santa Ana and this is Calle...and there is your brother.¨ Kind of random, but I guess Madrid is smaller than it looks. They found their hostel fine.
Today I am just walking around getting lost on one calle and walking to another. That´s usually how I spend the first day in any city....just getting lost and discovering new things. Speaking of new things, out of all the things I thought I was going to try in Spain, Cristina insisted I have jamon....ham. Hmmmm....I had a little with a beer last night and I must say the Spaniards know how to cure meat. Muy bueno!
Sorry that I haven´t posted more pictures....will do so in the next week.

Jeanette


Advertisement



8th June 2005

You better be careful Ms Netsy Betsy
Tell the boys to watch out. Don't get into any trouble or else you get a bati. - Aunt Dee Dee
8th June 2005

You better be careful Ms Netsy Betsy
Tell the boys to watch out. Don't get into any trouble or else you get a bati. - Aunt Dee Dee

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb