Belgian Waffles


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We arrived yesterday in Brussels and it has become, thus far, my favorite city. It is small and accessible with patisseries around every corner. I had the biggest and best eclair of my life yesterday afternoon. Words cannot describe. Andy and I were very excited to come here because they have three of our favorite beers: Stella Artois, Carlsberg and Tuborg....only the first is Belgian....oh well.
The center of the city is littered with chocolate shops, lace shops and diamond retailers. Apparently while you are in Belgium you are supposed to purchase lace in Brussels and diamonds in Antwerp. Luckily for my checking account, we did not go to Antwerp.
The boys and I went out last night and discovered the many bars and locales Brussels has to offer. The center is not a far walk from our hostel, so we walked around until late.
Tomorrow we are taking our first of many Ryanair flights to Madrid. I am curious to see how small these airplanes can really be....prayers might help.

Until Madrid,
Jeanette
P.S. I will try to post more pictures tomorrow when I get to Madrid....

Advertisement



7th June 2005

The boys better be careful
Good to hear from you. sounds like your having a blast. Be careful and keep us posted of your wear abouts. Love Darnan - dee rochford

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb