The second day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 11th 2009
Published: September 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I am not quite sure who has subscribed...but that's okay. As mostly everyone knows, I am now in Madrid after a very long two days of travel. Flying really isn't my favorite thing in the world. However, I did get to sit next to a native Spaniard from Madrid on the plane, and we talked a lot. She was a lot of fun, and we took pictures out the window and talked about Madrid. She was so nice. Also, I got to see the sun rise on the plane. It was incredible. I could look back and see the stars, and look forward and see the sun coming up. Today we are supposed to take a little tour of Madrid. Hopefully we will have some free time, because I need to go to El Corte Ingles. It is famous department store in Madrid. I already went, but of course, I forgot a few things. Anyway, there is not much else to tell. The senora I am living with is kind and patient, which is good. Hopefully there will be some pictures from the tour today? 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb