Edi to Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
August 22nd 2009
Published: August 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well its been a few days since my last entry.
Last time i left you i´d just been to the Castle and was planning to go up to the highlands for the day. I decided that it was too much to do in just one day so spent my last full day in Edi just wandering around the city and visited the City Registrar to look into our family history. It was hard to find much, but i did find some info on poppa Smith´s Parents (marraige certificate, birth and death certificates). I´ll email them to you when i have a chance.
I had another very ordinary bus ride from Edin to London. I´ll definitely be flying next time i do that trip... a few extra quid for a 35 minutes flight rather than a 9 hour drive would be worth it i reckon.
Then i had a night in London on my own before i met B-Money and Scarlett the following morning. They weren´t very good company to say the least coz they were so jet lagged.
So we spent a night in london and i must say so far i´m not too impressed with london so i´m thinking i´ll live in Edinburgh for the first couple of months.
We made the flight down to Madrid and its gorgeous here. I´m loving it. We´re staying with Sophie and Pedro right in the centre of the city and its been great so far.
Last night Scarlett and B-Money crashed early but i went out with the other guys. It´s so cheap here. We bought 2 jugs (8 glasses) of sangria and a couple of pints and it was about 20€. Loving these prices. The sleep hours suits me to a tea too. We wake at 11 or 12 eat then have a big lunch 4 or 5pm and then have a siesta and then stay up drinking, have dinner around 11 and then head out around 1am. It suits me perfectly.
Today we went to Real Madrid´s Football Stadium, it was amazing. I´ll get some pics up here soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb