La Vida Madrileño


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
February 8th 2009
Published: February 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

wellllll!

I have been busy busy busy which explains why I haven´t written a blog in a long while!! Life has been a blur here and the time just keeps ticking by! I´ll start with the weather, it is very silly! Some days its gorgeous (still chilly, but sunny) but other days it is cloudy and drizzly... (I think I can contribute my cold last week to the indecisive weather forecast!) I haven´t gone on any big vacations the past few weeks which has really given me the chance to take in life in Madrid! I am really starting to feel comfortable in the city and its nice to know my way around in most areas! Today I finally made it to the rastro which is the fleamarket they only have open on Sunday mornings... I bought some nice things but it was so crowded!! Then I went and relaxed in a coffee shop (faborit, my new favorit!!) with some freshly squeezed juice and a warm sandwich...

Since I got a cold last week I was out for the majority of the week (which was, admittedly, a nice break from it all despite not feeling well!) so tomorrow is back to classes for me... We have a lot of classes unfortunately... most of my week is spent in class so we are all constantly looking forward to the weekend!

This weekend I am making plans to travel to Barcelona to stay with Lenny Abreu (a family friend who I actually haven´t met yet!)! I am really excited! Apparently her sister is also going to be there (who I have met and is great!!) so hopefully that will be fun and I mean, it´s Barcelona!!

I hope that everybody is doing great and that winter isn´t wearing too much on you (Except for Erin because you are in paradise!!)

Lots of Love to everybody!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb