There will be pictures.... soon I promise!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 30th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well the best neews in my world is that I finally (3 days later then the guarenteed delivery date) got my new bank card and bought a camara. Right now, the battery is charging, but before you know it I will be taking pictures and posting them for all to see. In other news, I have been rather sick. I had had a sore throat for a few days, but instead of taking it easy thought it would be a good idea to go out to a club until 5:30 am, when I had to check out of my hostel in Valencia the following day at 11. Hmmm. Big surprise, two days later I woke up sick as a dog. I had a fever and everything. Sucked a fat one. Oh well, I'm feeling way better now, but am heading to Sevilla tomorrow and really onlyt spend like one day explooring Madrid. I'm not too worried about it though, because Madrid is where almost all the trains run through, so I'll be back this way before too long. The hostel I am at here is great, I have met a bunch of super fun folks, so that is cool too. Really not much else to report, as most of my time has been spent in bed, I am just trying to get into the habit of keeping this thing a little more up to date. With any luck, my next post will not have any bad news to relay, and will even have pictures!!!

Advertisement



30th September 2008

Nice
Glad you got your card and you're feeling better!

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb