Big P´s European Adventure-Chapter 14-Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
May 26th 2008
Published: May 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Space of Sound1 16 secs
2: Space of Sound2 17 secs
3: Space of Sound 3 9 secs
4: Space of Sound 4 10 secs
5: Space of Sound afterparty 14 secs
Ah Madrid...i got in from Barcelona on the high speed train to a rainy Sunday. I had some tapas and beer while the rain died down and i traveled to my hostel in Puerta Del Sol, right in the center of the city (for 35 euros a night and i had my own room!). It was a gay hostel, but really catered to whoever...it had the most ecclectic clientele of any of the hostels i'd been at- and was the nicest. Exhausted still from Barcelona, i took a disco nap before heading to what would be the most fantastic party i attended in Europe!!! I arrived to Space of Sound (without a ticket) around 6 pm (the party started at noon). They were sold out of tickets because it was some sort of anniversary party. Luckily some girl called me over to her as i was about to leave. She sold me a ticket at face value because she told me she wanted me in the party...i was like sweet! (this place has been voted the best club in all of europe). It was extremely crowded when i first got inside- and it was an extremely mixed, young crowd. The energy on the main dance floor, the decorations, the performances, the music---AMAZING!!!!! there's no way my words could describe what this club was like, and how much fun it was, so i'm not even gonna try. The videos i took don't do my actual experience any justice either. I made friends from everywhere inside, but mostly hung out with a group of kids from all over South America. As the night went on, the better the music got and the more i could not stop dancing...i ended up on a box overlooking the main dance floor(what else is new)just trying to absorb all the amazing energy from the music and the crowd. Bottom line, i think the majority of the 12 lbs. i lost on my trip were lost dancing my f-ing ass off at SPACE OF SOUND!!!! I went to the afterparty too, but went to bed early- (around 3 or 4 am) exhausted!

I'll never forget the way i felt that Monday- i was so happy and at peace with what i had set out to do here in Europe-Party! I had been to all the big parties and clubs that i wanted to see and they were so much more amazing than i could have anticipated. My weekend life in Europe was over that Monday and i have no complaints!
The next two days in Madrid were spent seeing all the sights i could, eating tapas/snacks/chocolate churros/ice cream, and exploring the city. I went to the Royal palace (enjoyed the tour, the views, and the amazing architecture), Retiro Park (was probably the neatest park i would see my whole trip), Prado museum, and Plaza Mayor (where i spent an afternoon drinking sangrias and eating tapas before one of my big naps). I also caught up on a lot of sleep in madrid, as i was pretty much completely exhausted at this point. Tuesday night, it was time to get to the train station for my over nighter to Paris...


Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb