Day 3


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
January 13th 2008
Published: January 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So last night Ana, Angel, and I had dinner here at the apartment. Ana made a good salad with corn, white asparagus, crab, tuna, and tomatoes. I liked it a lot. Then we went out to meet a few of Ana's friends from A Corona, her hometown in the north of spain. We went to a bar called La Sueca. It is translated as "The Swiss Girl" or "I'm not Listening" ha ha. Either way its pretty funny.

We went out around 12 and came home around 3. A late night in Spain is 6 so we weren't out for long but its was long enough for me. After spending the day walking around Madrid it was a lot to go out, I was ready to hit the bed, but I made it out and was glad to do so. Thats what I got to do now thats I'm in Spain and need to make Spanish friends so I can learn to speak excelent spanish. Ana's friends said I did pretty well in speaking only a few times did I use English but always asked for the spanish word as well.

Words I'm going to be confused on are : Suesia = swiss: Suico= dirt; I can tell I'm going to be calling the dirt swiss by accident. Also the word for socks is crazy and I can't remember it at the moment but its long and is too pretty a word for socks. Then the words for drunk, barracho like the Greek god Bacchus, the god of wine!

Hope everyone else is doing well too.

Hasta Luego!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb