3S Consortium Meeting


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
November 12th 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was in Madrid for a 3S Project Consortium Meeting. I have been managing this project as well due to the normal project manager on maternity. I saw a Picasso exhibition that was fantastic. I am not an art guy, but it was really cool to see an actual Picasso. "Guernica" (see pic) was huge, took up most of the wall. Now I can understand why some people go to these things, you could really look at it and keep seeing different things. The entire exhibition was really interesting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

ChurchChurch
Church

Walking down the main street I came across this church and snapped a photo.
FountainFountain
Fountain

This was in the middle of a huge intersection and the other side was an art museum.
The RitzThe Ritz
The Ritz

Thought it would be funny to get a pic of the Ritz.....well maybe not.
Lit-up BuildingLit-up Building
Lit-up Building

Lots of lights, looked like a photo op.
MatadorMatador
Matador

Statue outside of the bullfighting stadium.
ParlimentParliment
Parliment

I think.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb