Happy halloween to everyone


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
October 31st 2007
Published: October 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to wish everyone a happy halloween! It's a pretty relaxing week for me, because I have Thursday off since it's a holiday here in Spain. This means I have a 4 day weekend! Plus today I only have 1 class. I got paid from one of my companies today, so it's nice to have some extra spending cash! Tomorrow night my friends and I are all having a big halloween get together sort of thing. we a
We are beginning to make initial plans for Morrocco. We have bought the tickets already, but now we all must plan where we want to go and what kinds of things we would like to see. We'll be there for 10 days, so I think that will be suficient time to be able to see a lot of neat things. One thing I really want to do is go to a desert at night to watch the stars, since it'll probably be the brightest I'll ever see the stars in my life.
It is possible that I MAY be visiting either Barcelona or San Sebastian this next month, but it's still very up in the air at this moment. I'm making other plans for travel also. In February I'm almost positive I am making a trip to Rome, Italy. I've found tickets for only 45 euros round trip! That's pretty cheap. Then for my birthday I am pretty sure I am going to be visiting Paris--my friend Pablo has a friend that lives there that says she can rent me an apartment in the dead center of town for only 50 euros a night, which is WAY cheaper than any hotel or hostel in Paris (it's the most expensive city in europe I believe). Then in April and May I haven't decided where I want to go. I've found cheap tickets to Romania, Berlin, and Amsterdam. But I also am dying to go to London and/or Liverpool. If I absolutely HAD to choose, I would probably choose Amsterdam and London. Then, of course, in July I'll be travelling Ireland and then coming home. Wow! There are so many places I want to visit here in Europe. I know it's kind of spendy, but I know I would hate myself for a long time if I didn't see a lot of different cities and countries here in Europe since airfare is dirt cheap between EU countries.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb