Cheeky waiters at Bar ´las fatigas del querrer´


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 25th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

On Tuesday afternoon I arrived in Madrid Barajas airport. I eventually found the metro which was about 300 metres away but felt like 3 miles with the 15kg on my shoulder and the 21kg dragging wearily behind me. Once i had made my way to the Hostel Inernacional de Posada, I found it clean and secure, with clever little magnetic watches for keys into your room and a locker. As i was in a female only dorm i thought it safe to make friends with the others. One f them was a very nice (and ye you guessed it) australian girl from London, on a backpacking trip around spain. Anyway, as neither of us cared to eat alone, we went out and enjoyed a really nice tapas dinner courtesy of las fatigas del querrer, a bar near our hostel. I was initially intrigued by the choice of chicken and pineapple but let me assure you, its not quite as exotic as it sounds when it arrives heavily dressed with mayonnaise. The patatas con dos salsas, gambas ajillas, and empanadillas were very tasty however. They even provided us with entertainment as, everytime the waiter serve the table oposite ours, his shirt lifted just enough to show a distinct amount of backside above his trouser line. Im not quite sure if he understood why we had a giggle everytime he walked past. But if he was none the wiser and thought we fancied him, I suppose it would have been cruel to correct him!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb